Bryan's House “Pathways to Inclusion”

Our Pathways to Inclusion Luncheon, Awards, and Speaker Panel will be held September 22, 2021.

We were unable to celebrate our 2020 Wisdom's Hope Award winners in person due to COVID-19. We will continue to honor these people and organizations for their tireless support of Bryan's House. Our congratulations and deepest gratitude goes to these 2020 recipients:

Bryan’s House “Pathways to Inclusion” — Luncheon, Awards and Special Needs Summit is Chaired by Betty Regard.

Betty advocates strongly for Bryan’s House and our programs. She currently serves on the boards of The Dallas Institute of Humanities and Culture, The Hockaday School, the Family Place Endowment Board, Chiapas International, and co-chairs the Advisory Board of the Dallas Women’s Foundation.

Regard is a graduate of The Hockaday School, SMU, and has a Master’s degree in Counseling Education from the University of North Texas. She has worked as a counselor at local nonprofits and is very active in her community.

Pathways to Inclusion

The emcee-led discussion will feature a unique perspective…from a global leader panelist who is a mother of a child with special needs to a leader taking extraordinary measures to serve and hire those with special needs in the workplace. This is a must-attend event of the Spring Luncheon season!

The future is bright

Our goal is to raise $225,000 (net) to provide families with excellent and vital services in the coming year. As a fun element – all lunch attendees and participants are asked to wear metallic colors, as we embrace new technologies to provide pathways to inclusion.


January 2021

Huge thanks to Peja Krstic and everyone at Mot Hai Ba for their kindness and generosity.
In late January 2021, Chef/owner Peja Krstic donated the proceeds from a pig roast to the children and families at Bryan’s House.

Valiant Lone Star Shootout, Oct. 11, 2019
Raised $30,000 for Bryan’s House

Gensler Shoot for Hope, Nov. 7, 2019
Raised $16,000 for Bryan’s House

Rhapsody In Red,  Nov. 9, 2019
Raised: $25,000

Photos above by WJNPHOTO, courtesy of CultureMap.


Barbara Brice, Gillian Breidenbach, Colleen Casey, Tyler Clutts, Lisa & Clay Cooley, Tiffany Davis, Abigail Erickson, James Erwin, Nate Essin, Karen Foster, Ryan & Leigh Friend, Jessica Whitt Garner, Colby Garza, Donna German, Kara Gross, Jesse Gurevich, Linda Hall, Stefanie Held, Catherine Helm, Katherine Markland, Sarah Losinger, Kayla Marshall, Troy & Ryan McCuller, Stephanie Motz, Stuart Newsome, Mercedes Owens, Jean Raub, Nancy Roe, Rhonda Sargent Chambers, Carol Seay, Brittney Skinner, Allison Shelton, Steven Upchurch, Debra Villareal, Ellen Winspear, Alison Wood and Katherine Wynne.

Thank you all for joining us in 2019 for our third annual Spring Luncheon, when we highlighted the agency’s successes, and presented six Wisdom Hope Awards to community leaders for their service to Bryan’s House and the City of Dallas.

Congratulations to our Wisdom Hope Awardees:

The Community Council
Linda Hall
John and Linda McFarland
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital
Roslyn Dawson Thompson


Dr. Lisa & David Genecov
Morning Star Family Foundation
Moozie Foundation

Robert & Linda Hall
Jean & Andy Raub

Hallstone Insurance
Nancy & Peter Roe
Ann Cain
Leslie Thompson
Vertiex Bank
Farhana Abdullah
“To Be Like Me”
Children’s Health
Texas Women’s Foundation

Thompson & Knight Foundation
Debra Villareal

Cookies By Design
RSC Productions
Waldorf-Astoria Beverly Hills


Click on thumbnails to enlarge photos.